Back to Programmes

The Waikato Secondary School Tennis Championships/competitions are run by Tennis Waikato Thames Valley, as are the qualifying tournaments to the NZSS Tennis Championships.  If you wish to contact them, please see below or visit the website for more information and entry forms (which will be uploaded closer to the events date).

Eligibility Criteria

Please be aware for Senior A/Premier tennis teams, that there is a quota of students who are new to school that are permitted to play in the team.  This applies to all national competitions and any qualifiers for these competitions

The NZSSSC ruling states that for a school team to be eligible to compete, the team must not exceed the quota of students new to the school in the 2 years preceding the first day of the event.  Teams will be limited to a maximum of two non domestic students (or one for sports with a quota of one) and any non domestic student must always be included in the quota

For Tennis, the quota is 2 new to school students.  Please ensure selectors and teachers in charge of tennis are aware of this ruling when picking their top teams.


Mike Innes - Tennis Waikato Thames Valley

07 856 8181

021 717 666