Team of the Year Award


Judging period: 16 October 2017 - 15 October 2018

Nominated teams must be at least Secondary School Year 9 students or equivalent as at 1 January 2018

  • A nominee cannot be nominated for more than one award, or in more than one district
  • National representative teams are not eligible
  • Nominations for people with disabilities are encouraged
  • Volunteers, paid staff, amateurs and professionals are eligible
  • The nominee during the judging period must be a member of and have competed for a local or regional sporting organisation e.g. club, school, regional association, franchise (that is aligned to the greater Waikato region)
  • Nominees will be judged in that the district the club, school, or organisation is based in during the judging period, or when Waikato region wide, they will be judged in the district they live in (exemptions may be sought if the sport is not offered in the district)
  • A nominee may not be nominated for an award in more than one district
  • The nominee must have clearly demonstrated loyalty to the Waikato region
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to separate nominees into club team and team categories and correspondence will not be entered into
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to forward nominations to any Sports Awards
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to combine some categories where nomination numbers are low
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to make special presentations to worthy recipients at any Sports Awards
  • Judges decisions are final and no correspondence will be entered into

Make a Nomination