Service to Sport Award


  • Those who have previously received this award will not be eligible
  • There should be a minimum of 20 years service to an organisation or a sport
  • Under special circumstances, an exemption to the eligibility criteria would be considered if the nominee has recently 'retired' or given notice of retirement from the sport or organisation
  • For services as administrator, coach, manager, official, or event manager etc
  • Please note there will be no winner
  • Medals will be presented to those who are eligible
  • Only individual nominations will be accepted
  • Nominations for people with disabilities are encouraged
  • Volunteers, paid staff, amateurs and professionals are eligible
  • Nominees will be recognised in the district they completed their service or when Waikato region wide, nationally or internationally, they will be recognised in the district they live in (exemptions may be sought if the sport is not offered in the district)
  • A nominee may not be nominated for an award in more than one district
  • The nominee must have clearly demonstrated loyalty to the Waikato region
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to forward any nominations to any Sports Awards
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to combine some categories where nomination numbers are low
  • Sport Waikato reserves the right to make special presentations to worthy recipients at any Sports Awards
  • Judges decisions are final and no correspondence will be entered into

Make a Nomination